It's A Journey!

Today I managed to finish 8.25 miles.  YAY!  It was SOOO much nicer out today than it has been over the last 16 or so days.  I could actually breathe which probably contributed to wanting to run further.   humid I love it when I can pull a longer distance.  I’m looking forward to following my half marathon plan but nervous about going back to 3 and 4….. In the back of my mind I feel like I’ll struggle getting back up to 8, 9 and 10+ miles again.  I know it will be ok but I love being where I am.  Who would have thought that the formerly overweight girl would actually say I love running 8, 9 and 10 miles.  LOL!

 

 

 

I will soon need to experiment with food for longer runs.

gooGoo sounds so gross to me.  I’m more along the lines of jelly beans or gummy bears girl to keep my energy up.  My biggest fear is having to go to the bathroom mid race…”Dear God.  Please don’t let that happen to me. Amen”

 

 

 

 

Training with Nubelia starts in just under 2 weeks and I am looking forward to running with my friend who runs my speed along on each long run.  So excited!training

 

 

 

 

 

runner girlI’d really love to run 8:30 per mile on race day but my lead butt is still running 9:15 / mi avg.  Definately something to work on!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

