It's A Journey!

Almost game time!

excitedOk, this week I’m really getting excited!  It helps that Rob is excited for me.  I haven’t really THOUGHT about it until this week.  I mean I have thought about it but not like it’s here.. not until these last few days.  Thinking about what I need in my bag for post race or weather related changes is exciting!  It’s real and it’s here!  Weather for race day is going to be C-O-L-D!  somewhere around 40 which I’ve done before but it may be cooler than that by a few degrees.  I don’t care.  I can do it and have done it and will do it.  I feel ready both physically and mentally and having Rob there for me on race day really is so much more important to me than I realized.  I’ve learned in my life to NOT need people.  People disappoint you and when you grow up being disappointed you learn to do everything to make sure others are not disappointed and ignore that you need some love too.

This is the first time I need something from someone and I know my someone will not let me down.  Big admission and so uncomfortable to admit but this race is all about change.   Letting go, finding peace, changing for the better.  What better way to do that than to do it while doing something you’ve never done before.  It’s perfect!

three small runs Tu-We-Th this week and then it’s go time.  I really can’t wait to get a 13.1 sticker and slap that baby on the back of my car!  ;D

Here’s to a great week full of excitement and to new things to come.   http://youtu.be/h-LbvFckptY 

Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

