It's A Journey!

road runningIt’s February 27th and this week alone I have been able to get out and run 6+ road miles!  Woot Woot!  It’s been a very long winter seemingly but the light at the end of the tunnel is gettign bigger and bigger every day.  I love my gym membership because I have successfully added nautilus and Zumba classes to my routine in addition to the stupid stairmaster…the REAL stairmaster which I hate but do anyway.  Weights, bike, captains chair leg lift thingy on alternating days make for a well rounded program.  Now just to add better or should I say slightly tweaked nutrition.

I do drink “booger” shakes at least once per week but I will be adding chia seeds to that little nutrient packed breakfast.  The chia seeds are not as gross as I thought they would be.  I thought about them like tapioca nodules but they were not really like that.  I would like to add at least 2 shakes to my weekly meal plan and make a continued effort to eat healthy dinners of chicken and veggies and the occasional red meat to help keep my iron level up.  Vitamins alone don’t cut it for me.

My son will begin running with me this week and will as you know if you have read my prior posts, be running the October half marathon with me.  SO excited about that.  I may add Johnny as a writer so he can document his training and thoughts about his road to the race as well.

Well it’s back to the literal road to success and I am so happy to be here.  Yay spring!

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

