It's A Journey!

Slowing Down Is Hard!

go slowWell I am by no means fast but I seem to have made some kind of windfall improvement to my regular pace.  I’m still running sub 9 without much effort.  Yesterday I went for a 4 mile run and purposely ran slow.  My intention was to run at my old pace of 9:00-9:15 so that Saturday I could see if I could keep up an 8:30-ish pace over 5 miles.  Now I really did feel like I was just trotting but I giggled when my Garmin said I ran 8:32 my first mile.  miles 2 and 4 were spot on to just over a 9 pace but mile 3 was back at 8:46 like a bad habit.  Funny trying to be slow.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

