Uncategorized

Getting My WAE!

WAE

I find that every day can bring new motivation.  Sometimes the weather, sometimes you hear a song that you KNOW is in your playlist that you can’t wait to hear.  Maybe not being able to workout tomorrow pushes you onward to get out there or just reading some of your friends posts about being out on the road on a crisp winter day…in shorts nonetheless!  Today I am motivated by a WAE.  Yep that’s what it’s called. A Wae @findyourwae is a headwrap that has many options.  I always wear a headband when I workout.  weights or running or hiking, I always wrap my head because I hate sweat dripping down my face and into my eyes.  It’s entirely distracting so I eliminated the problem with a headband.

Over the last few weeks a co-worker and friend of mine has told me about WAE bands.  They are made by a friend of hers and come in tons of prints and colors.  She bought some for herself and gave me one today to try out.  I am super excited to try it because it’s wicking and made of runners material and is super stretchy.  It’s right up my alley, I just hadn’t found time or available funds to buy one.  Now, it is NOT expensive at all.  I paid more for my armband that holds my phone.  I just hadn’t buckled down to buy it yet.  Well I might have received my push to do so today.  I am looking forward to trying it out.  You never know what motivates you, but you should find something every day!  Stay tuned for a follow up post on how I liked my WAE.

HAPPY RUNNING!

One thought on “Getting My WAE!

  1. I wore my WAE and I would like to hold off giving an official opinion of this piece of gear for running until the warmer weather comes around. Today being the first day I wore it I had trouble tying it. I had to get used to how slippery it seemed on my head and how much material there was compared to my perfect bandanas. I think I need a few uses to say yay or nay because I think I like the concept. I wouldn’t like or dislike anything else without giving it a good go so for now I’ll say it did its job but the jury is still out officially. Stay tuned for more thoughts in the coming weeks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

