Uncategorized

The Verdict

thumbs up to new kicks postWell, if you read my post yesterday you would know that I tried out my new kicks.  I was hoping my legs stopped feeling like lead and that I wouldn’t have to stop even though they were not my favored Sauconys.  That’s it, nothing more.  I did go running yesterday and I am happy to report that my legs felt so much better!  Back like they haven’t felt in a while.  That tells me how way past due I was for new runners.  My right foot hurt but I think my shoe was tied to tight…I need to re-lace them because the mfg  always laces shoes up wrong.  Pet peeve of mine for sure.  As for breathing I think I am still healing from being sick.  A little winded but by the time I was done with my 3 I had found my rhythm and probably could have gone a few more.  So thumbs up to the new shoes and to getting back on track with really good training.

On a side note, I will be running with my friend who hasn’t run in quite a while.  I might have bribed her with dinner and twisted her arm a bit but at the moment she is still coming with me.  We’ll take it at her pace and do lots of encouragement so that maybe if she doesn’t kill me when we are done, she might just come out with me again.  She’s kind of a project that I hope gets off the ground.  Stay tuned…..

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

