Uncategorized

Sunday Thoughts

Sunday thoughts blogOnce again I am alone in bed on a Sunday morning with my coffee, a muted television and an open window listening to the birds.  Peace.  This, in my opinion is a great way to begin a day.  Writing thoughts and feeling the crisp air and hearing the sounds of the world waking up.  I now want to be out running as a part of the outside which I will do in a little while when the day is more fully awake.

Today I thank God for the good things in my life.  I don’t always …ok not often enough, go to church.  I believe that I can speak to the Lord at home and he hears me.  I am not a tither.  I do give but not a portion of my income like some.  I give what I have when I go and when I can.  I don’t think God is angry about that…I don’t think he gets angry unless you are smiting him.  I did that and the outcome is something I have been recovering from ever since.  I am not a perfect person and I definitely need work.  I remind myself that the simple things in life are what I should thank him for and do so more often.  Sometimes I forget to do that but that is one of the things that makes me imperfect.  I hope that barring a few things I will be welcomed into heaven when the time comes but that is a long way away and much time to try and be a better person.  I must learn from my mistakes that never seem to end, forgive when it is nearly impossible, be a good mother, wife and friend and strive for goodness in my soul.  I’m a work in progress, what can I say.

Today I am meeting with someone to talk about her health and starting an exercise routine.  I am hardly an expert but to her I am more of an expert than others she knows.  She reminds me of myself in a lot of ways.  I am not sure what the outcome of today’s meeting will be but hopefully it ends with a plan, big or small, topped off with a whole bunch of determination on her part.  I don’t mind offering some of my time but as I have experienced in the past, you have to work with the willing and motivated to make things happen without dragging them around on your back.  So today I feel good because I may just help someone to help herself and that is a great feeling any day.

I hope everyone has a day that brings smiles to their face, happiness in their heart, faith in God that he has a plan for you and joy to the day

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

