Uncategorized

Slowing Down

slowing downI’m slowing down.  Yep I am running slower, running 3 maybe 4  times a week and running less miles.  Yep I’m slowing down

I’m slowing down because I’m getting older.  I get tired earlier, sweat standing still when it’s warm outside, can’t eat quite the same foods as I used to and gain weight just thinking about food.  Yep I’m slowing down.

I’m slowing down because my kids no longer need me like they used to.  They drive themselves places, go to hang out with friends without me, work for their own money and basically now have more of a life undefined by me.  Yep I’m slowing down.

I’m slowing down because everyone around me seems to be younger when one day not long ago they all looked so old.  I find myself giving advice to younger people and these people seek me out for such.  Yep I’m slowing down.

I’m slowing down and now have started to  notice the color in the world and the details of my life that in my earlier days went unnoticed.  Conversations mean more, hugs are invaluable and mistakes get forgiven more easily.  Yep I’m slowing down.

I may be slowing down but I’m enjoying the pace.  As I slow down I find that I have more perspective and value far more things than I ever did in my younger days.  I’m slowing down and the view is amazing.

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

