It's A Journey!

Note To Self

note-to-self-retroSo every day I make a mental note like many of you of the things I want to get done for the day.  Weekends are no different, just busier with less time to get it all done.  Somehow I manage to fit most of the big stuff in and of course today was just more of the same.  Getting a run in on the weekends is sort of easier because I can go whenever I want unlike workdays.  Most Saturdays and Sundays I choose to go very early or early afternoon.  Today was beautiful.  I bribed my son to grocery shop with a trip to Colonial Donut….works every time!  Food shopped and then I ignored the housework and headed outside to weed.  I weeded for HOURS!  I stopped to make lunch which was a nice breather and then headed back out.  I should have had lunch on the fly because my energy waned by the moment.  Getting older sucks!  The sun was cooking me and I slowed down and finally I reached my stopping point for the day.  Thank heck for that.  So I cleaned up and knowing I didn’t have much left in my tank, I donned my running garb and made James bike with me carrying a bottle of water in case I had an “incident” related to the sun.  I can’t believe I just used that word.  UUGGHHH.  Anyway NOTE TO SELF, self…don’t try to shove a run in after a long tiring day weeding in the garden.  Ok, do it because you’re a stubborn Ukranian but don’t complain about it!  I now know what zombie actually feels like.  Everything is tired, my back yells “Zowie”  when I bend over, the dirt is mocking me from every crevice and I feel like I’m made of lead.  I’m so effing tired and my finger tips hurt from pulling weeds so typing this is like ouchie oochie across hot coals.  I have crud in my eyes and I think my dinner is burning right now and I don’t even care.  I can hear the shower calling me and I would like to fast forward to soaking in the shower till the water runs down the walls.  I may be tired but I am proud I got it in.  My friend Barbara would say that it reiterates that I’m a BAD ASS RUNNER!  LOL

HAPPY RUNNING!

Comments on: "Note To Self" (1)

  1. Barbara Medeiros said:

    You know it! Great job

    [FB_RGB_Logo.jpg]

    Barbara Medeiros, CPIW, CISR, AAI, AINS, AIS, CPPL
    Account Manager

    Church Green Insurance Agency

    508-802-6477

    p

    508-880-0142

    f

    This electronic message and any attachment is intended only for the use of the individual (s) or entity named above and may contain information which is legally privileged, proprietary, and/or confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, be aware that any disclosure, copying, distribution, dissemination or use of the contents of this message is strictly prohibited. If you have received this message in error, please notify the sender immediately by email and permanently delete the original copy, any additional copies, and any printouts.

    [linked in][twitter][blog]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

