It's A Journey!

homeI don’t usually write twice in one day but sometimes it is necessary.  God is amazing and he teaches lessons when lessons are needed and other times he delivers things that heal just when you need them.  He must have felt my sadness because not only did he ensure that Johnny texted me, I feel like he influenced the Facetime and Skype testing too.  We talked with John for a long time today.  We walked around his dorm as he figured out how to do things and where things were and we even tried to help with a task or two which made us feel normal just for a few minutes again.  There was one other little message that the Lord delivered and it was just to me.  I had sent a care package just from Mom with John without telling him.  I stuffed it into his tote and never said a word.   He found it today.  Now it wasn’t anything amazing or awesome, just a card with what was in my heart that I couldn’t say to his face yesterday and a little envelope with things symbolic in nature.  One of those things was a shoestring and when we Skyped, he had tied it on his wrist like a bracelet without mentioning it or the package to me and at that very moment I felt so loved by him and somewhere deep down I felt the hug to my heart from my little boy.  One of the ones that just warms my soul that seemed to say  “I’m not far away mama. Don’t worry.  I’m fine and I love you so” and I smiled.  I feel like in some little way he feels like it’s some little piece of home right close by and in it’s own way it is.  ❤ that kid so much!

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

