It's A Journey!

This Is My Life & I Love It!

rushThanksgiving is now over.  I did not eat as much as  I thought I might.  It sort of developed into a rest day because frankly I was just too tired to do anything by the time I had free time.  I cooked all day, sat in the cold watching my son play football (and win) and then came home, pigged out, had a nap and then desserted and did nothing else.  It was a long day like it always is but not one of gluttony as much as it was feasting. My son was home from college, something  I look forward to more every time he has to leave me again.  My daughter was here not rushing around in life as we all do.  I see two of my three in passing now and that makes me sad.  I miss them so much.  So, according to the food index, Friday should have been a slower day on all fronts than Saturday was given the food that was consumed, but it was not to be so predicted.  on Friday post-gluttony, I felt like and did 5 miles.  I hit 2 and just felt like travelling on so I did.  Saturday however, two days post feast, I ran just 3.  Now I was super busy painting set pieces yesterday.  I did nothing else but that pretty much.  I started early and worked past lunch until it was time for me to take a needed break.  I was starting to paint madly and that is usually an indication of break time.  So I went out and I’m not sure if not wanting to, no oomph or being busy was responsible for my standard run completion but 3 and only 3 got done.  I just don’t get why some days are so much better mentally and physically than others.  I mean I understand it but it just makes me sort of sad that I don’t live up to my great day capability every day.  I want to but it just doesn’t happen like I wanted or thought it should exactly when I wanted.  I haven’t reached the days where I’m forced to say I can’t and for that I”m grateful.  My hips get sore…more like the ball joint spot whatever that is.  I just call it my hips.  It hurts when I sleep on them for a long time too but there’s no meat there so who knows if it’s running, old age or just hypochondriatic disorder LOL.  Anyway, getting 3 done is a blessing and still qualifies as big fat check mark in the getting it done list.  For now  we thumbs up and move on to tomorrow to see what I can get done.  I’ll consider it a surprise that I look forward to unwrapping and putting in my daily scrapbook of “This is my life” because, well, this IS my life and I love it no matter what it brings me every day!

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

