It's A Journey!

Ahead of Schedule!

medalI am so proud of myself!!  I have already chosen the races I want to run AND I challenged myself to do better with my fitness routine.  I convinced 3 of my friends to do the Run the Year challenge with me.  I have never taken on anything like this and definitely can’t do 2,017 miles in a year by myself.  I wanted the medal really bad, so bad in fact that I asked for help.  The cost wasn’t prohibitive and it actually went better than I thought getting some help.  I didn’t really have to beg or anything, they just said yes!  I am so excited because I have never been this organized heading into a new year.  I am usually thoughtful to what I might want to do but I don’t have it all planned out let alone signed up for a challenge.  I’m pretty proud of myself and honestly I am so grateful for my friends jumping in.  I guess it’s not that big of a deal since they don’t have to do more than sign up and log miles that they are already going to run anyway but it feels like a big deal because I’m getting my way.  Look at that medal!!  Its amazing looking and I have to have it!  So 2017 looks to be a great year full of challenge and fun and improvements because I don’t believe in calling them “resolutions” since I’m only upping the ante on what I’m already doing.  The nice thing is that we can add to our mileage by walking, running, jogging, hiking, etc – as long as we use our feet and nothing like say…..my new stationary bike!  That’s ok there are lots of options that will make this achievable for sure.  So here’s to the new year and being fitter and maybe faster and definitely more motivated.  I hope your new year is great too!

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

