Random Thoughts

Fighting The Scale

weightI stepped up my workouts back in August when I weighed in at 173 lbs.  I was creeping up to where I once nearly tipped the scale at 200 lbs and I wasn’t happy about it.  I set an actual goal that I am bound and determined to reach again.  Today I stepped on the face of my scale and to my surprise it told me what I thought at first was a lie.  So, I got off and waited for it to reset and once again stepped up expecting to see new numbers.  Frequently my scale has schizophrenia because it will give me three different readings in as many attempts.  I guess it depends on where I stand.  Anyway the next two times it said the exact same number which was just under the 10 lb mark of where I want to be!  FACT: It’s hard trying to lose weight while working out more which includes the stationary bike and a strength training routine. FACT: muscle weighs more than fat so the trade off and progression is really slow especially since I only had 20 lbs to lose overall and 10 left in front of me.  I’ve been teetering between two and five pounds away from this point for a while which has been expected and frustrating at the same time.  If I stayed where I am for the rest of my life it wouldn’t be the end of the world but I just want to get to my goal and try to stay there.  Six months to get down 10 lbs so I’m expecting it to take at least a few more months to get to goal weight.  Whatever it takes I’m still proud that I worked so hard to get to this success and it motivates me to continue on to the end.  Whatever your goal is, trust me if I can do this, you can make it to yours too!

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

