Random Thoughts

13 Things I Hate About Running

Today I was inspired to try a video in my blog.  I’d love to hear your thoughts so be sure to comment and let me know if you liked its addition.

As I was out pounding pavement today, I found that I said “I hate” just too many times.  It was a great run and sunny and happy but I seemed to run into lots of things I hate that happen when I run.  Usually it’s one thing maybe two but today it was 4.  What is my problem?  I’m sure everyone has a similar list as well because let’s face it, running is not always fun. Don’t get me wrong, there are MANY things about running I absolutely love as well, mostly how it makes me happy.   Here’s my list of 13 things that top my list that suck while running.

  1. Rock in my shoe tread
  2. Being too hot
  3. Being too hot then stripping and being too cold
  4. Cold fingers
  5. Being too cold
  6. Heavy legs
  7. Garmin not cooperating
  8. Having a bathroom emergency
  9. Not having water when I need it
  10. Getting a call from a person who knows your running that is not an emergency
  11. Getting texts while I run
  12. Having my music or earbuds crap out on me during my run
  13. When my shoes finally reach their life limit and my legs ache after my run

There you have it, the 13 things that I most hate about running.  Do you have things you hate too?  What are they?

HAPPY RUNNING!

One thought on “13 Things I Hate About Running

Leave a Reply

