It's A Journey!

My New Toys!

I must be a workout freak.  Why you might ask?  Well for my birthday everyone got me workout stuff!  I am so excited!  I would rather get workout stuff instead of perfume or clothes or flowers or anything really.  I love working out and ok, I do it all the time, now twice a day because I can.  So my new gear includes a TRX system, resistance band assortment with accessories for use and …and this one I can’t wait to use was from my daughter.  I got a Gold’s Gym Jump Deck.  First off, I jumped for about 10 seconds just to try it out last night and it tired my legs right out.  Ok, that feels shameful to say since I run and bike and weight train which includes squats.  I feel like I shouldn’t have felt tired but now it’s a mission to use this new toy and get stronger. I like this because on one side is a trampoline for jumping type exercises and when you turn it over it’s a hard step deck for squats and lunges and other type exercises.  It’s so useful it seems and it is by far and away the best gift my daughter has ever given me!  She researched this thing and thought about me and what I’d like and tried so hard to get me something that she purchased all on her own that I don’t already have and that she thought I would love and use.  I was so happy because she was so happy and I cannot wait to use this new gift tonight.  I tried the resistance bands last night for :45 minutes on core work and it definitely worked since my abs are sore.  I am not ever sore when I do the sit ups and side dips and twists when I do Tabata but one time with my new toys and I am feeling it.  That is a new addition to my fitness work.  So I am happy to be a workout freak because I think it’s fun keeping myself in respectable shape and watching all the changes I’m making and how I feel.  I’m happy that my family cares enough about me to give gifts that are truly wanted and appreciated.  It’s good to be loved!

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

