It's A Journey!

Today I did it!  I pulled the trigger and signed up for two races that I have been eyeballing.  That makes 4 total that I’m signed up for and one left to register for when they open up registration.  It’s an inaugural race in VT which sounded nice and although the new ones don’t always have their acts together, they can be run by people who do know what they are doing.  It should be fun to find out.  I’m more excited because I’m running with my friends and because the VT race which is a 10 miler will be a weekend getaway for the girls!!  I don’t really go away much because most of my “getaways” over the years barring a few real vacations and getaways have been simply labelled vacations but were really weekend stays for the kids tournaments.  We did what we could  while we were away to make it as fun as we could for kids so they have fun memories even though they aren’t Disney every year or the Bahamas or somewhere on a boat.  So I’m so excited!  Another reason I’m pretty pleased about this new Jam Packed running endeavor is that it’s the most races I’ve run in a year since I started running.  I’ve run as many as 3 half marathons that were spaced out but this schedule is as follows:

June 10 mile race,  July half marathon,  August Falmouth Road Race 7 miles, October Half Marathon ending the year with the new November 7 mile Inaugural race.  All in all I will have run 6 races including the half I did in April and 7 if I get ambitious and run one in December too!  I feel really strong and super capable so why not strike while the iron is hot and I feel like I can take on the world!  So this will keep me busy and focused to keep my miles up and keep up the weights, cycle, resistance bands and Jump Deck to have races that are as good as they can be.  I’ve already set my goal for Falmouth this year and I know I can do it and after all….the fact it’s just miles and time sacrificed so I can have fun and the bottom line is:

 

 

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

