2017 · brenna gimler · Gadgets

Funeral For A Watch

I might be having a funeral soon, for my watch that is.  My Garmin HR is starting to be non responsive to swiping on the screen.  The buttons seem to work but the screen is not responding.  Yesterday I noticed that the screen was cracked and splintered which isn’t good.  I’m not  sure how I did that but I did and now I’m back to using running apps on my phone like I did before I got tech savvy.  I will say that I do miss having the syncing feature and all the cool interfaces and reporting on my health.  I am now on a mission to either fix it or buy a new one before my June 18 race.  I love having my watch for keeping time but also for yelling at me to move and showing me my texts, controlling my music, being able to answer or decline calls and as my little cheerleader for when  I reach my goals every day.  Not having one to me now would be like going back to using Encyclopedia Britannica and a rotary phone! So, I’m on a mission to right my ship again and soon. Funny how much we miss something that seemingly plays a tiny role in our daily lives until it’s not there and we realize just how much we counted on it for so many things.

HAPPY RUNNING!

One thought on “Funeral For A Watch

  1. I love my Garmin Forerunner 35 for running. It is simple enough that it doesn’t overwhelm you with data (or a steep price tag), but it does enough to capture everything you need. Real-time pace, heart rate, GPS, etc. I’ll never go back to running apps!

    Like

Leave a Reply

