It's A Journey!

Some days it’s just a Runch kind of day.  It’s 41 this morning which is ok with me because I like a little chill in the air when I run in the morning.  What is not ok with me however, is that my intestines are not cooperating so that I can appropriately get ready to run.  I hate that and I was totally prepared to risk it but at the drop of a hat I just thought about how around lunch time it will be 73 and sunny and warmer and most likely I will be intestinally set to go for a run. You have to love Summer running! Sometimes it just doesn’t take much to convince me to switch up my plan.  I would actually go after work but I have an obligation that interferes with that so RUNCH it is!  It’s good to switch it up so you run new routes, new times and new places, after all life is not a spectator sport.  Go be adventurous and switch it up.  You just have to be open to it.

What things do you do to switch up the sameness of your routine?

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

