Running, Dancing at Symphony Hall & A Bucket List

Today I feel like Cinderella reflecting on her wonderful evening at the Ball!  Last night I went to a show at Symphony Hall!  I have never been there and was in sheer awe at every detail of the building’s exterior, the interior and the hall itself.  The doors were leather with brass riveted fastenings, the details adorning the walls and ceilings and staircases alike were amazing.  The rugs were brilliant and royal and soft as I walked on them.  The front doors all open wide under the lit overhang which sat beneath the majestic flags that hung high near the roofline were welcoming and the staff with smiles on their faces stood at every door welcoming guests and assisting us to our seats.  It was absolutely the most beautiful building I’ve ever been in in my life.  As I sat in that brilliant hall in my seat watching just an incredible show I had something pop into my head that will be on my bucket list for sure.  I want to dance in Symphony Hall!  If I had my way, I would have been brave enough to try it, waiting for everyone to leave but that isn’t really feasible without some serious strings.  It’s actually more like a pipe dream from a combination of chick flicks out there that I’ve seen so many times.  In my fantasy the lights would be low, the tables and chairs would be cleared, the POPs would have stayed in their seats playing a dancing tune and my love would have led me to the middle of the floor for a dance while the Symphony Hall staff looked on thinking how lovely we looked.

Back to reality.  Things like that only happen in the movies but wouldn’t it be so wonderful if it actually happened? I think so and I plan on finding a way to indeed Dance at Symphony Hall!   EEJANAIKA (Japanese for What The Hell) you might be thinking.  Is this even related to Running?  The answer is actually yes!  This blog is mostly associated with running and fitness but it is also associated with having goals and being brave and being motivated which is more where this particular blog fits in.  I owe this bucket list addition to running in fact.   It is because of running that I feel like I can actually have a dream about dancing at Symphony Hall.  I am in shape now and I can dance and I now also feel comfortable in pretty clothes and flowy dresses that aren’t boxy that show off my much better shape.  Running has given me the confidence to even think that I would want to or could do that, a gift that just keeps on giving! Running has made me brave enough to have a bucket list and feel worthy of believing that I can do these things.  Running has given me a believe that I can and should experience amazing things.  I love running and all that it brings me…friends, happiness, confidence, strength, tenacity, motivation, memories and an updated bucket list!

PS: Someday I WILL dance at Symphony Hall, twirling round and round in a flowy dress and pretty dancing shoes to the music of the Boston Symphony Orchestra.   The lights down low glowing off the gold frosted walls of two tiers of balconies, caressing and flowing over ornately crafted walls and a ceiling that are intricately and delicately designed to catch and release light, memories and dreams.

HAPPY RUNNING!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

