Attitude · brenna gimler · commitments · Discipline · Encouraging · Family · fitness schedule · goals · Hitting your Goals · Life · Motivating Others · motivation · Priorities

Your Destination Lies At The End Of The 30 – 60 – 90 Train!

Progress is slow it’s as simple as that.  As much as we would like to see results right away it just can’t happen that fast unless you’re Mama June and even that took time.  I’ve been taking progress pictures of myself since November and some of them look like I’ve made good progress and others just don’t look different at all.  Some days I wonder how I can do more.  Other days I try to switch it up so I am doing some different things so my body is confused and doesn’t get complacent.  Then there are days where I wonder why I do all that I do because let’s face it, I’m 48 and probably not turning too many heads any longer.  I mean I look nice outside thanks to hair dye and makeup and staying fit.  Clothes hide cellulite and sometimes bulges in bad spots so to see me with clothes on is sort of an unfair picture.  I’m not complaining at all because I know how I feel and in fact still hear from people that are impressed with how I do look.  It’s the bathroom mirror that bothers me and all the work that I do that isn’t doing enough that can sometimes be a downer.  My answer to myself is if you want it, work harder.  That really is the answer that I need to own if I want it bad enough.  I want it but I’m not willing to really do a ton more than I am because I care about good health and feeling good, which I am in and do, over trying to look like someone that I’m not.  Even with this realization and understanding I still have the days where I feel defeated.  It doesn’t last long because I live with a child fighting the weight and good health battle.  When I see her trying so hard right now I remember how far I’ve come and remind myself to appreciate where I’m at and do what I can to support her.

I wrote today’s blog because last night she said sort of jokingly that she wished she could see results in a week.   Yeah, don’t we all! That would be great but as we all know, it takes 30 days for you to feel a difference, 60 days to see the difference and 90 days for your friends to see it.  That fact is with a LOT of hard work, dedication and determination.  It will happen but it just takes time.  We have to be patient and do our due diligence to get there plain and simple.  I have always believed that you have to want it bad enough to sacrifice all that you need to in order to get it.  That is where I find that many people struggle because we have become a society of instant gratification and unwillingness to work hard for what we want.  Where there’s a will there’s a way plain and simple, we just need to find it and get it done.  Remember to use the 21 /90 rule to cement your commitment and to go from attempting it to in the habit of it to having a new lifestyle that changes your life!

How bad do you want your goals and what do you sacrifice to achieve them?

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

