2017 · Blessings · brenna gimler · Encouraging · friends · Goal crushing · goals · happiness · Reaching goals · Running Friends

My Girls

So my friends and I finished the “Run The Year” challenge yesterday.  We did all the miles on our own mostly although cumulatively we did some together in race miles and some fun miles too.  The last 12 miles we did as a group and it was just great!  It was 3 easy miles at breathing pace so we could talk and laugh and just make the most of something fun that we did together.  When we finished we took a picture with our medals and felt accomplished and good about ourselves as individuals and as a new group of friends who most definitely will do other things together.  We went to dinner, laughed and shared stories and future goals and had ourselves a little celebration of ourselves.

I really like running with friends and feel like I could do so much more with them than I could alone.  One of us is a super athlete having run marathons, triathlons, iron man races, brave unique races and just some crazy things.  She makes me feel bold and is the reason I consider running something further than a half marathon.  Another of us used to smoke like a chimney and has come back from ill health to someone who reminds me that I can achieve anything I set my mind to do.  The last of our quartet is someone who makes reminds me that no one can take my cookies away from me and that I deserve to do anything I want to do because this is my life.  You see my friends, although they may not know it, are the glue and strength in my everyday life.  Each day I know them I realize how fun life can be and how much I have needed friends.  These ladies are my special friends and my crazy friends and my supportive friends.  They make me strong, make me laugh, keep me realistic but brave and are the piece to my puzzle that has been missing.  I love my girls because I am a better person because I know them.

We are the Bad Ass B’s!

HAPPY RUNNING!

Leave a Reply

